This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far APACRS has created 18 blog entries.


Dr. Edward E. Manche is Professor of Ophthalmology and Director of the Cornea and Refractive Surgery Service at Stanford University School of Medicine. He received his medical degree from Albert Einstein College of Medicine and completed residency training at the University of Medicine and Dentistry at New Jersey where he served as Chief Resident.

Edward MANCHE2024-01-10T04:36:40+00:00

Chul Young CHOI

Prof. Chul Young Choi is a professor of ophthalmology at Sungkyunkwan University and the director of Kangbuk Samsung Hospital, majoring in cornea and optics. He obtained his doctorate degree on vitreous dynamics imaging study in 2011, and worked as a research professor at the David Apple Lab of Heidelberg University in Germany from 2014

Chul Young CHOI2024-05-09T05:18:41+00:00

Jodhbir MEHTA

Jodhbir Mehta is Senior Consultant at Singapore National Eye Centre and specializes in cornea, external disease, and refractive surgery, practicing mainly in corneal transplantation, anterior segment reconstruction, and refractive surgery. His research interests cover all aspects of corneal external disease and refractive surgery. These include the culturing of human corneal endothelial cells, corneal genetic disorders,

Jodhbir MEHTA2024-01-10T04:50:28+00:00

Chelvin SNG

Associate Professor Chelvin Sng is a Senior Consultant at the National University Hospitaland Alexandra Hospital. She graduated from Gonville and Caius College, Cambridge University with triple First Class Honours and Distinctions. As recipient of the Academic Medicine and Development Award, she completed her glaucoma fellowship at Moorfields Eye Hospital. Associate Professor Sng is the first Asian surgeon

Chelvin SNG2024-01-09T07:20:23+00:00


Matteo Piovella, MD, is an internationally acclaimed cataract and refractive surgery expert with a private practice in Monza (Milan), Italy. In 2010 and 2014, Dr. Piovella was elected President of the Italian Ophthalmological Society (SOI), which represents 7,000 Italian eye doctors. Dr. Piovella has shared his experience with eye doctors around the world, having taught

Matteo PIOVELLA2024-04-25T08:48:51+00:00


Prof. Dr. S. Natarajan is a 3rd Generation Ophthalmologist, currently President of All Ocular Trauma Societies in the world, & “a pioneer in Vitreo- Retinal Surgery in India”. His late father Prof.Dr. N. S. Sundaram & Grandfather Dr. Nataraja Pillai were respected ophthalmologists in Tamilnadu. Presently, he is the President-Elect of the All India

S. NATARAJAN2024-03-15T02:13:29+00:00

SHENTU Xingchao

Dr. Shentu Xingchao earned her medical degree in ophthalmology at Zhejiang University School of Medicine and was a visiting scholar at the State University of New York and the National Institutes of Health for a total of nine months. Dr. Shentu has published 40 clinical and scientific papers in peer-reviewed international journals. She has

SHENTU Xingchao2023-11-02T07:36:30+00:00


Dr. Lu Yi is professor and tutor of doctorate candidates at Fudan University and head of the department of ophthalmology of Shanghai Eye and ENT Hospital. He is a member of the National Academic Committee of Cataract, head of the Shanghai Cataract Academic Group, and vice editor-in-chief of Chinese Journal of Ophthalmology and Otorhinolaryngology. Dr.

LU Yi2024-01-10T04:54:16+00:00


Thomas Kohnen is Professor and Chair of the Department of Ophthalmology at the Goethe University, Frankfurt. He has over 25 years of clinical and research experience in cataract and refractive surgery, has performed or supervised over 35,000 procedures, and has authored more than 300 peer-reviewed publications. He is editor of the Journal of Cataract &

Thomas KOHNEN2024-05-09T07:56:00+00:00

Michael KNORZ

Prof. Michael Knorz began his clinical career as Senior Physician at the University Eye Clinic Mannheim (1988 to 1998). In 1993, Prof. Knorz introduced the LASIK procedure in Germany. He also introduced LASIK to India and performed the first LASIK there in Mumbai in 1994. At the same time, he established the first German LASIK

Michael KNORZ2024-01-10T04:58:16+00:00
Go to Top